Believing in Everything I AM Nurtures Greatness

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. Albert Einstein

“If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it. If you don’t ask, the answer is always no. If you don’t step forward, you’re always in the same place.”
Nora Roberts

Day 1 January 1,2015

Decided this week that what I’ve been doing in my life is no longer working. I’ve been in a rut like state of mind and I recognize the need to interrupt my rote patterns. So to welcome freshness and a resurgence for life, I choose to embrace change every single day. This will be a win/win for me as it will bring me to my blog every single day, forming a needed discipline. I look forward to where this challenge will take me. So here’s today’s steps forward:

  1. We ate Chocolate Captain Crunch in the living room while watching  22Jump Street this morning. An odd way to start New Year’s Day.
  2. I went grocery shopping this afternoon (Thursday) when I’ve always gone on Friday; PLUS it was New Year’s Day, also weird. The upside is I’m off tomorrow and have NO errands and the stores were empty at 3 PM today 🙂
  3. We actually ate the “traditionally lucky” southern New Year’s meal of pork, black eyed peas and greens for dinner.
  4. I’m writing this at 11:46 PM when I’ve always sworn my best time to write is first thing in the morning, which is probably accurate, but oh well I’m embracing change right now!

Ah yes, I feel a shift already! I’m smiling because my fingers are flying across the keyboard and words are once again leaving my head and going out into the Universe. Been a long time coming and I’m tightly hugging this change.

I believe it’s gonna be a Happy New Year!

Comments on: "365 Days to Document 365 Ways I’ve Changed" (2)

  1. Thank you for putting it into words. I too am going for the shift. 2014 was a tough year. 2015 I am going to be more proactive and stepping out of the boundaries.

  2. Here’s to a year of growth, change, and new adventures! Wishing you all the best on your new journey! Karen 🙂

Feedback welcome :)

