Believing in Everything I AM Nurtures Greatness

PostADay

Today, write about anything — but you must write for exactly ten minutes, no more, no less.

1:50 PM

Just settled in from work and needed to get my “write” on so what better way then to accept the daily blog challenge?

Been thinking the whole way home about a dear friend of mine whom I love. Her thinking is her main abuse. She thinks erroneously that she is nothing, unworthy and destined to remain that way. Yes she’s had a rough life. Yes she’s made some poor choices and yes she alone is responsible for her current life situation. But the question I cannot seem to answer is why one would choose to remain in a place of misery. And, bless her heart, she isn’t alone. The world is full of people who continue the same sucky life cycles repetitively. But alas the world promotes the victim mentality and the I can’t mantra from every angle. Maybe some of us are more fighter then settlers. I only know that if I could help her to change I would probably give my left arm to do so. I would if I could but I can’t so I won’t. At this point all I can do is encourage, share instrumental information that changed my life and listen. I cannot DO it for her and that frustrates the hell out of me. All I have control of is ME, not one single other individual. I don’t want to watch her slowly kill herself. But the bottom line is until she accepts responsibly for her life and decides to really pursue something better I remain helpless and sadly, heartbroken.

2:00 PM

Comments on: "PostADay" (2)

  1. Well Miss Tessa Ruth, I have to say, I think you’re pretty great! I am feeling inspired in not only seeing where your path takes you, but getting back to my own path, too… the procrastination has been strong in this one all year. And I was serious about what I said at the rec center today too, about your idea to highlight the rec center and members; if you want someone to help with the photography end of things, please let me know! I am so burnt out on food photography right now, and would love an excuse to work with people again for a while.

    Here is my really super old blog from 4 years ago.
    http://externalfocusphoto.wordpress.com/

    I am thinking I might dust it off and give it another go; I have a private online journal too, and then another blog for business (that is also sorely lacking new updates). I guess when we moved here a couple of years ago, I got overwhelmed and let everything not necessary to my mental sanity kind of slip through my fingers. Enough of that; time to get back on track!

    My photography stuff is here if you want to have a peek:
    http://www.emthomasphotography.com
    http://www.externalfocus.com

    I’m sure I’ll be seeing you soon! 🙂

    • Sometimes I feel as if I’m swimming in a sea of people lacking any creativity or true purpose. You have reminded my tonight that every set of eyes I peer into over the counter at the rec, has their own personal journey. Your blogs revive my faith that indeed my dreams may be obtained as well. Please continue to pursue your passions; your words and images are an inspiration.

Feedback welcome :)

