Believing in Everything I AM Nurtures Greatness

Get Over All Limitations

G et

O ver

A ll

L imitations

I am extremely adapt at setting goals. Laying out a plan, putting up motivational reminders and creating check off lists actually excites me. I even come out the gates sprinting. You see where this is going, don’t you? Yes, the finish line is fairly daunting when the consistency in the middle is, well, lacking consistency! This Queen of distractions loves to ride rabbit trails. In fact, I’m doing it right now! One hour or 1500 words written towards my book, my morning goal, has been justified with, “At least I’m writing! Or, I’m warming up!” Ugh! Do you relate to my procrastinitis pain?

I have, however, obtained victory in certain areas of my life. Take Physical Fitness for example. Years ago at 238 pounds, I received my wake up call: losing my breath while chasing my Granddaughter. I was only 46 and my size 28 body struggled to keep up with that beautiful little bundle of energy. I determined if I wanted to be around to see my grandchildren s’ children, I best get proactive. I set a goal of 145 pounds. I consistently did 2 simple things. Eat ½ of what I usually did and move every single day. Two years and two rounds of P90X, plus many, many food logs later; I reached the goal. I was in the best shape of my life and eventually settled comfortably into size 8 staying between 157-162 for the last 5 years. So I know from experience that I can achieve my goals. I’m reminded that it was difficult in the beginning until good habits were firmly established and in place. I began to see and experience the results of consistency, which spurred me on to a healthy and fit lifestyle. The winded woman of yesteryear now swims 22 laps (goal of 32 which is a mile) 5 days a week and rode her bicycle to work yesterday (8 miles round trip)! So this 1Strongwoman will achieve my 1st Book Victory. I will Get Over All Limitations because every intention I set in my mind becomes my reality! I have just completed another writing goal this morning….Post on my blog every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

I still have 7 hours before I go to work, so it’s off to the pool I go, pushing to obtain 25 laps today. Upon my return: Make that 1500 word goal my bitch!

Feedback welcome :)

